Bruce

25 April 2011 | Day 049 | Daily Scribbles Special

I never expected last night would be so fantastic. If you’ve read my blog yesterday, you know that I was left here alone at home until about 10 pm. I was just watching the triumphant Ginebra Kings last night as they removed Chris Tiu and Smart Gilas from the playoff picture. I was hungry, sleepy and had a minor headache. Until my family went back home.

I always wanted to have a cute little friend dog at home. I have one Poodle, named Happy, since I was young but he never had the chance to stay in our house. Last night, as I peeped through our back door to welcome my family back home, I was surprised to see my little bro holding a black and white Shih Tzu on his hands as he went down of the car. Though it was intended to be his pet, well, at least, I can have someone to play with from time to time aside from my little bro. He isn’t getting any younger anyway.

Angelo told me that he had not given the dog a name yet so I took the initiative to do so. I named him Bruce. Well, since Shih Tzus originated from China, and since Bruce Lee, the greatest martial artist in the world, came from Hong Kong, which was part of China before, I named the dog Bruce. Nice name etymology isn’t it? I’m magnificent!

Bruce is so playful and very friendly. While writing this entry, he is here beside my foot sleepily lying down. He doesn’t want to be left by us and always wants company. He is voracious, not in a bad way as the word sounds. Oh Bruce, welcome to our family. It is nice to have you here.

Bruce can’t go without any reinforcements. He came with some free little cute bunnies (yes, it was Easter yesterday). Five pairs of cute rabbits and a dog, woohooo!

Leave a Reply

